Credit Union Australia Ltd (CUA) is the largest credit union and member-owned institution in Australia by assets, deposits and number of customers. With approximately 515,000 members, it operates via 75 branches across Queensland, New South Wales, Australian Capital Territory, Victoria and Western Australia. CUA customers have access to more than 3,000 ATMs through the rediATM network. Credit Union offers everyday accounts, savings accounts, term deposits, fixed personal loans, variable personal loans, car loans, first home loans, refinance home loans or investment home loans as well as platinum credit cards, low rate credit cards, financial planning, internet banking, telephone and mobile banking, SMS banking, foreign currency, telegraphic transfers and travellers cheques. It also offers various insurance products such as life and health insurance, home and contents insurance, car insurance, motorcycle, boat, caravan and trailer Insurance, loan repayment insurance, gap and travel insurance. Its business products include commercial loans, commercial overdrafts, vehicle & equipment finance, property development loans, small business and rural property insurance and other services.

Credit Union Australia was founded in 1946 and was formerly known as Queensland Postal Co-operative Credit Union. For the financial year ended on June 30, 2018, it reported A$14.323 billion in consolidated assets, A$12.3 billion in loans, A$9.22 billion in deposits and A$54.8 million in net profit after tax.

CUA Awards

Customer Owned Institution of The Year - Savings Award

MOZO Awards 2018
Australia's Best Credit Union
Excellent Customer Service
Highly Trusted

Head office address:
Level 23, 145 Ann Street
Brisbane QLD 4000, Australia
Phone number: 133 282
International: +61 7 3552 4713
BSB number: 814 282
ABN: 44 087 650 959
Opening Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm